Weekend Reading

Hello my friends! I’ve spent the day running around Seattle after I landed here yesterday. If you’ve seen my Insta stories, you know I’m hitting some cool spots, several you recommended to me. I’m off to explore more tomorrow and Sunday. Thankfully, I’ve escaped rain (fingers crossed for more nice weather).

Tonight I’m meeting my sweet friend Melissa from The Inspired Room for dinner downtown. We’ve been friends for many years since we started blogging, it will be such a delight to catch up! It’s always so pleasant talking shop with people who do what you do!

There’s so much buzz about the royal wedding, will you be watching? I’m not waking up early (it starts at 4 a.m. PST) but I do look forward to all the details: the dress, the cake, the flowers, I’m a romantic when it comes to royal weddings. And I love the fascinators that British female guests wear in their hair, don’t you?

Favorite links:

Super cool vibes in this surf inspired Newport Beach cottage.

These hotel bedroom suites have tropical touches but are so elegant.

I love this colorful tweet bright wallpaper so much.

A great example of how to make a two story family room feel cozy.

Do you like minimalist “no upper cabinet” kitchens? Or no?  Great post Emily.

She works 9 to 5 and still travels the world.

Thank you Pink for speaking truth.

Made me laugh: this article about Prince Harry.

from HVAC https://centsationalstyle.com/2018/05/weekend-reading-158/

Leave a comment